The end of my longer-break from work.

Yes, as the title says, I am nearing the end of my work break :(. I didn’t take much leave in January this year. Now I only have 2-3 days left but am going to use that for the 2 days that I have at classes this month and my first class is in two weeks.

IMG_6649.JPG

Overall what did I do? Aside from the weather being rather shitty and yes some days did drag on and yes it wa snice to sleep in. Th elongest was 3 weeks but that was in transition between my old job and my current.  I did watch Fifty Shdaes Darker, pokemon go hunting in the city (yes I am back on it!), walks, massage and cupping (separate days), caught up with people, visited my uni to check out a few events and appointments.

I tried out an ‘on demand’ app [Pure} this week. It’s a hit amd miss for me as the ones I saw weren’t attractive, far away (why send me a request if you’re so far away). You’ll see same faces pop up time to time again but I’ll  move on thanks.  There’s an upside though so you’re not bombared by heaps of creeps.

It’s only been 5 days so far that I used it. 2 out of the 5 requests i found good looking but far from where I live :(.  Plus it eats my data and having to post every hour = bye data. Once I go back to work, I’ll probs take a break from it and maybe see how much I get billed then decide to unsubscribe.

I stand in the middle. 2.5-3 out of 5.  It depends on the day and time on when you use it. Also it depends where you live as well. The thing I question: nearby but still shows users far away from the suburb? Most likely there’s not much users around my area and/or I’m not game yet to do it but I’ll keep in on my phone. Having one hour limit = less users.

Post break blues but then I remind myself that I have class 2 days this month and then its easter.  A few positions popped up during this time. 5 months ago I had an interview however on the waiting list. There havent been suited jobs during that period which is why I have been out of the application process. I want to get out from where I am and it will come. I remember struggling for a year and two months (temporarily employed) to get my current job and it’s hard but likewise, keep on searching.

Life is life. Recharged is what describes me but once work hits it’s dull mode again. Kind of over where I am now.

This was a good break and I needed it after some rather long weeks at work.

Anyways, over and out.

x L

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

