How I feel right now, career wise.

Here’s another thought post (if you do find them interesting) on a different note:

The job that I do is mentally unstimulating, unfullfilling and dull. At the end of each day I come out feeling blah or drained. I’ve been in the field for nearly 5 years and I feel that I haven’t gone far. I feel like on repeat day in day out when I answer calls and do behind the scenes work. Meeting mintues, setting agendas like providing support is what I am capable of doing. Project work or research is what I’d like to get exposure on.  I’ll only take on positions if suited until I can finish my degree and shift my focus towards public health, unless I find something that is more suited to my career goals. I cant predict the future.

In a place where most have kids, all female (apart from one male but taken),  I would rather tune out to what they say. Also it’s different when your career goals are compeltely different and that I am seeking change. If there was a public health unit or anyone in that field that would like to take me, I put my hand up to get experience!

Where I am work wise, I don’t feel that I am making a difference if that makes sense? I’ve decided to undertake a public health degree to change career paths,  make things better, meaningful and improve the quality of health and life.

Image result for public health
Public health, even the major I studied at my previous univeristy covers occupational health and safety.
Image result for public health
Prevent. Promote. Protect

Will I be able to get experience in those fields?? With colleagues who aren’t on the same focus doesnt make me feel inspired to work there.

Anwyays enough of me ranting :(.

Anyways, over and out.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

